When logging in to the database, be sure to use the correct log-in ID and password. If you need assistance, please call ICD (219) 738-9029.

When a customized class ends, don’t forget to go back in the database to the class roster and check “Completed” for those participants who completed the class.

Each customized course needs to have the cost entered in the Course Section Detail and within the Expenditures tab.

If an active worker has their status box checked “Other” within Participants -  ICD Data they will not be counted as part of participation.  Be sure that active workers have their status checked as “Active”.   If not checked active, you may receive a warning that they are not eligible for a class. 

To enlarge the view of the database on your computer,  simply hold down the Ctrl key and press the + key.  To make the screen smaller, hold down the Ctrl key and press the – key.  On a Mac, hold down the Command key and press the + key.  Once again, to make the screen smaller hold down the Command key and press the – key.
 
Tuition assistance expenses are created through the voucher.  By creating a voucher with an issue date & dollar amount and a paid date & dollar amount, the expenditure will be automatically included as an expenditure.  To view total tuition assistance expenditures, go to Account--Program Analysis --Funding Summary.
 
Regarding Issuance 14:  ICD can manually raise the voucher limit beyond the $1800 within the database if needed for an individual who has been approved for Issuance 14.  However, the limit for customized classes will remain at $2000.  So, without warning, a person could use $3800 tuition assistance and spend customized funds, putting them over spending limits.
 
In order to delete a course section, you'll first need to delete all the participants in the class.  Then you will be able to delete the class section.
 
In order to delete a tuition assistance voucher, click on edit on the screen of the voucher.  Replace the paid amount with zero and click on save.  Now you'll have the option of deleting the voucher detail or the entire voucher.  If you are not deleting the entire voucher, you'll need to go back and edit the paid amount.